Touch the Devil (The Liam Devlin Novels) (Paperback)

Touch the Devil (The Liam Devlin Novels) By Jack Higgins Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the The Liam Devlin Novels series.


The hero of The Eagle Has Landed returns in a Cold War adventure that pits two IRA veterans against a ruthless mercenary whose only ideology is greed.

Terrorist-for-hire Frank Barry has been wreaking havoc in Germany and France, with backing from the KGB. His next mission might be his deadliest, as Barry plans to steal a state-of-the-art missile and sell it to the highest bidder.
Only Barry’s longtime rivals, retired IRA gunman Liam Devlin and his ally Martin Brosnan, can prevent the missile from falling into the wrong hands. But first Devlin must stage a thrilling jailbreak to free Brosnan before the men set off on a gripping race against the clock to eliminate Barry and his reign of terror.
From the New York Times–bestselling author of Rain on the Dead, Eye of the Storm, and countless other action-packed thrillers, this is an “exciting and believable” journey into the dangerous world of spies, assassins, and soldiers of fortune (The New York Times).

About the Author

Jack Higgins is the New York Times bestselling author of more than sixty thrillers that have sold over 250 million copies worldwide, including The Eagle Has Landed and The Wolf at the Door. Before beginning his writing career, Higgins served in the British Army along the East German border. He lives in the Channel Islands.


Praise For…

“Jack Higgins is the master.” —Tom Clancy

Product Details
ISBN: 9781936317417
ISBN-10: 1936317419
Publisher: Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller
Publication Date: June 22nd, 2010
Pages: 208
Language: English
Series: The Liam Devlin Novels