Sleep When You're Dead (A Michael North Thriller #3) (Hardcover)

Sleep When You're Dead (A Michael North Thriller #3) By Judith O'Reilly Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Out of Print

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the A Michael North Thriller series.

Description


In thirty-six hours, thousands of innocent people will die. There's not a second to waste. And no time for sleep...Michael North has a bullet lodged in his brain which could kill him any second. That makes him the perfect MI5 asset: he's ruthless, loyal, brave. And, best of all, disposable. Teenage computer expert Fangfang Yu does not feel the same way. She's determined to keep her friend out of danger – however many cyber laws she has to break to keep him alive. Now North has been sent undercover into a doomsday cult on a remote Scottish island. He has thirty-six hours to stop their charismatic leader from inciting the murder of thousands. He can only do it with Fangfang's help – but when they uncover a shocking link between the cult and the dark heart of the US defence establishment, it doesn't just put North's life at risk... it threatens Fangfang too. Perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Lee Child and Mark Dawson, Sleep When You're Dead is a rollercoaster action thriller packed with twists that will keep you up all night. 'A terrifically entertaining roller coaster ride of an adventure that keeps up a furious pace from start to finish.' Fiona Erskine
'Richly layered characters crackle with energy and intrigue.' Financial Times'A high pace thriller but watch out – it's also got heart. It will kick you when you're not expecting and leave you reeling.' Rachael BlokPraise for the Michael North series:
'A slick, fast-paced thriller from a master storyteller... Do yourself a favour and buy this book!' LJ Ross
‘Packed with no-holds-barred action and memorable characters.' James Swallow
'A terrific future-shock thriller full of pace, tension, character, and emotion.' Lee Child
'A high-octane plot that centres around the dark heart of British political power.' Sunday Times
'Starts off like a fired bullet and never lets up.' David Baldacci
'Thought-provoking, pacy and thrilling.' Sunday Mirror
'Fast-paced and packed with action.' Mick Herron
'A gritty, action-packed, page-turner.' Andy McNab

About the Author


Judith O'Reilly is the author of Wife in the North, a top-three Sunday Times bestseller and BBC Radio 4 Book of the Week, and The Year of Doing Good. Judith is a former senior journalist with The Sunday Times and a former political producer with BBC 2's Newsnight and ITN's Channel 4 News. Her Michael North series has been praised by bestselling thriller writers around the globe.

Praise For…


'Starts off like a fired bullet and never lets up.' David Baldacci

PRAISE FOR JUDITH O'REILLY

‘A terrific future-shock thriller full of pace, tension, character, and emotion’ Lee Child

'Fast-paced and packed with action' Mick Herron

‘A high-octane plot that centres around the dark heart of British political power' Sunday Times

‘Thought-provoking, pacy and thrilling’ Sunday Mirror 'A gritty, action-packed, page-turner' Andy McNab

'New thriller writers come and go. I suspect this one will stick around' Frederick Forsyth

'A constantly surprising, heart-felt, desperately exciting super-thriller - and a truly standout action-adventure novel... left me both smiling and breathless' Rob Parker

'A slick, fast-paced thriller from a master storyteller... Do yourself a favour and buy this book!’ LJ Ross

'A rip-roaring road trip into the dark heart of a corrupt, cynical British establishment.' Financial Times

'With a plot Fleming or Forsyth would be proud of and a hero to rival Jack Reacher, Curse The Day just might be the Thriller of the Year' Howard Linksey

‘Relentlessly plotted with a blistering pace, Curse the Day is a sharply-drawn, gleefully witty conspiracy thriller. Tackling tomorrow’s nightmare today, this is a superb novel.’ M.W. Craven

‘A brilliant technothriller that reads like a Bond movie, complete with terrific action sequences, memorable characters, and the fate of the world at stake... The pace never lets up and the story stays with you long after the final page.’ Zoe Sharp

‘Packed with no-holds-barred action and memorable characters. It's a blast!’ James Swallow
Product Details
ISBN: 9781801109468
ISBN-10: 180110946X
Publisher: Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
Publication Date: December 13th, 2022
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: A Michael North Thriller