Agatha Raisin and the Vicious Vet (Compact Disc)

Agatha Raisin and the Vicious Vet By M. C. Beaton, Diana Bishop (Read by) Cover Image
By M. C. Beaton, Diana Bishop (Read by)
Special Order

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Agatha Raisin series.


It's a purr-fect crime in the Cotswolds.

Former London PR agent, Agatha Raisin still hasn't adjusted to village life, where the only prospect for a hot evening out is a meeting of the Ladies Society. And since her overtures toward James Lacey, the retired military man next door, have failed, Agatha jumps at the chance to visit the new vet, who is single and good-looking. Although Agatha's cat hasn't a thing wrong with him, Hodge endures having a thermometer shoved up his bum in the name of romance. Unfortunately his sacrifice is all for naught when the vet is soon found dead next to a high-strung horse.

The police call the vet's demise a freak accident, but Agatha convinces the hard-to-get James Lacey, who is also bored in the Cotswolds, that playing amateur detective might be fun. Unfortunately, just as curiosity killed the cat, Agatha's inept snooping is soon a motivation for murder.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781504701037
ISBN-10: 1504701038
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Publication Date: January 1st, 2016
Language: English
Series: Agatha Raisin